United States | Official Name, Capital, Geography, Land and borders : 2022

OFFICIAL NAME: United States of America

CAPITAL: Washington, D.C.

President: Joe Biden

AREA: 3,794,072 square miles

if( aicp_can_see_ads() ) {

Currency: United States Dollar

Largest city: Jacksonville

if( aicp_can_see_ads() ) {

Population: 32.95 crores (2020)

Continent: North America

Official language: English

if( aicp_can_see_ads() ) {

Native languages: 167 languages

MAJOR RIVERS: Mississippi, Missouri, Colorado

FORM OF GOVERNMENT: Constitution-based federal republic

MAJOR MOUNTAIN RANGES: Rocky Mountains, Appalachian Mountains

Also Read:- Ukraine | Capital, President, Area, Currency, Prime minister, Population, Continent : 2022

if( aicp_can_see_ads() ) {


United States of America is part of North America and second largest country in North America. It is ranked 4th  in a list of the largest countries of the world. It is bordered on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Along the northern border is Canada and the southern border is Mexico. There are 50 states and the District of Columbia.

The United States has high mountains in the West and vast central plains. The lowest point in the country is in Death Valley at -282 feet (-86 meters) and the highest peak is Denali (Mt. McKinley) at 20,320 feet (6,198 meters).


Throughout its history, the United States has been a country of immigrants. The world’s population is diverse for human shelters and better lives.

The country is divided into six regions: New England, the Mid-Atlantic Coast, the South, the Midwest, the Southwest, and the West. European settlers came to New England in search of religious freedom. These states are Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Road Island and Vermont.

In the Mid-Atlantic, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Washington D.C. are the most affected areas. And Philadelphia.

if( aicp_can_see_ads() ) {

In the south are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia, all fought after the civil war that lasted from 1860 to 1865.

The Midwest is the country’s agricultural hub and is known as the “national bread basket.” This region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

To the southwest is the beautiful starry sky of grasslands and deserts. Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas are considered southwest and are home to some of the world’s natural wonders, including the Grand Canyon and Karlsbad Cave.

The rolling plains and cowboy’s house symbolize the American pioneer spirit in the western United States. From endless deserts to barren deserts, from coral reefs to Arctic tundra, from Hollywood to Yellowstone, the west is diverse. Western states include Alaska, Colorado, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

United States Official Name, Capital, Geography, Land and borders (DKS express)
United States Official Name, Capital, Geography, Land and borders (DKS express)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.